Ethiopian Saints
In 451 AD, the Council of Chalcedon declared Monophysitism heretical. Those that fled the Byzantine Empire to escape anti-Monophysitism prosecution settled in Egypt, Arabia, and Ethiopia (Ullendorff 1960, 101). Those Christians were known as Tsadkan
Ancient Greek Saints Etc
The saints and the angels are an important part of the Greek Orthodox Church and faith. All baptized Greeks are named after a saint, and so the name day is celebrated rather than the birthday. 
Ancient Saints of Taoism
Some ancient saints of Taoism are as mentioned below taoism is more familiar in China like Hinduism in India.
Ancient saints of Buddhism
dharta Gautama, BuddhFounded by Sidism developed into three major forms in the course of its more than 2,500-year history: Theravada (“Way of the Elders”), also called in derogation Hinayana (“Lesser Vehicle”); Mahayana (“Greater Vehicle”)
Indian Buddhists
There are many Indian Buddhist Saints who propagated Buddhism in the East.
Ancient Saints of Jainism
Jainism is an ancient religion from India that teaches that the way to liberation and bliss is to live lives of harmlessness and renunciation. The essence of Jainism is concern for the welfare of every being in the universe and for the health of the universe itself.
Sikhism Saint Guru Nanak
Sikhism was founded in the early fifteenth century by their founder and spiritual saint called Guru Nanak. He was firmly of the belief that all people were born equal and should have equal opportunities.
Rishis can be classified into four groups: Saptha Rishis: The Saptarishis (seven sages) are the seven mind born sons of Brahma, they occupy the highest position higher than the devatas.
Other distinguished Ancient Saints, Philosophers and Scientists.
There are many saints turned into Philosophers and ancient Scientists such as Aryabhattas, Varahamihira and Bhaskaras etc., as people around the globe are well versed with their works.
Other Brahmarshis and Devarishis
According to this classification, a Brahmarishi is the ultimate expert of religion and spiritual knowledge known as ‘Brahmajnana’. Below him are the Maharishis,Great Rishis.
Maharshis of Tretayuga
Valmiki The epic Ramayana, dated variously from 5th century BCEto first century BCE, is attributed to him, based on the attribution in the text itself. He is revered as Ādi Kavi, the first poet, author of Ramayana, the first epic poem.
Maharshis (Great saints) of Mahabharatra Era
Kanva was an ancient Hindu rishi of the Treta yuga, to whom some of the hymns of the Rig Veda are ascribed. He was called a son of Ghora and one of the Angirasas. He is sometimes included in the list of the seven sages (the Saptarishis).
Lord Vishnu
Vishnu is known as the Preserver and is a god with many incarnations. Generally regarded as nice, eternally young and attractive, he is often depicted with a crown and reclining on a multi-headed serpent with a lotus flower emerging from his navel. He usually has four arms.
The Hindu gods Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva are responsible for the creation, upkeep and destruction of the world. Vishnu is the preserver of the universe, while Shiva’s role is to destroy it in order to re-create. Brahma’s job was creation of the world and all creatures.
Lord Brahma  the creator
According to Hindu Dharma, we are all off springs of Lord Brahma. Brahma is a male deity who creates but neither preserves nor destroys anything. He is projected to have emerged from the metaphysical Brahman along with Vishnu (preserver), Shiva (destroyer)
Indian women sages
Along with many wonderful sages we also have good number of female seers who made Mother India proud by the grace of Divine Mother Parvati who is known to be personification of Power (Shakti Swarupini) in the whole creation.
Devatas-Rakshasas-Kinneras-Yakshas- Nagas- Gandharvas and Apsaras
In Vishnu Purana, Vayu Purana and Padma Purana, a curse that Durvasa laid upon Indra is described as the indirect reason for the famous churning of the ocean. The Srimad Bhagavata and Agni Purana also mention Durvasa’s involvement in the episode in passing, without going into the details. 
Ancient Saints of Hinduism Saptarishi
In Hinduism, a Brahmarshi, a tatpurusha compound of brahma  is a member of the highest class of Rishis (“seers” or “sages”), especially those credited with the composition of the hymns collected in the Rigveda. 
Ancient Saints Maharshis of Satya Yuga
In Ancient India, Maharshi is a Sanskrit word, in Devanagari (formed from the prefix mahā- meaning “great” and r̥si meaning “seer”), meaning a member of the high class of ancient Indian scientists, popularly known in India as “Rishis”, or “seers”
Adi Shankaracharya, Ramanujachrya and Madhvacharya
The highly secular and all-encompassing philosophy of Hinduism is ever-evolving. Adopting religious views of innumerable schools of thought and adapting rapidly to the changing times, it is known to be one of the dynamic systems of philosophy and religions in the world.
The size of the Universe is unknown. The Big Bang theory is the prevailing development. Life may have arisen as early as 4 Billion years ago. Over 7.6 Billion humans lie on Earth. The world has 195 countries now. 75% practices Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Buddhism and Judaism.

Email Id

Contact Us

Flat no 505, Sri Hemadurga Sadan,
Miyapur, Hyderabad-49.
Tel: +91 7093083207

BigSaints© 2022. All Rights Reserved.